Nominations were opened by Past President Bob Wolf on September 3, 2013, and the following names have been properly nominated per policy for election at the December 2013 CDF Firefighters Convention.


Rank & File Director:

Gad Amith

Tim Edwards
State Supervisor Director:

Jim Crawford


State Retiree Director:

Rick Swan


Fiscal Steering Committee (4 positions):

Bill Christen

Sunnie Fronek

Dennis Nelson
Art Smith

Per policy, nominations were closed for state retiree director on September 5.  With only one name placed into nomination, Rick Swan was elected by acclamation as the CDF Firefighters State Retiree Director for the 2014-15 term.


Nominations for the remaining offices will remain open for 45 days (until October 18).


Additional nominations can be sent to CDF Firefighters, ATTN: Past President, with a copy to Mary Maulhardt. All nominations must include the nominated person’s approval to run (see CDF Firefighters’ form below). Again, all nominations MUST BE received at CDF Firefighters Sacramento office by October 18, 2013.

Scroll to Top